deLink - Domains, Hosting & Solutions
Login   Register   Deutsche Version English version

Hosting FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

This is where you find a collection of questions and answers, as well as comprehensive documentation in the areas of web hosting, mail administration, accessing Unix systems, data transfer/sharing/exchange, and more. If you have any additional questions, simply send us an inquiry using Support Form.

 

Possessing a domain means only that you own a name. When you register your domain at deLink, you can, for example, send and receive e-mail for your domain without additional packages. If you want to setup a home page or a web site for your domain, you need a hosting package, in addition to a domain.
The Cloud package is ideal for basic web sites. If 2 GB disk space, 10 e-mail accounts and 1 database are sufficient for your web site, the cloud package will hit the spot. Read more...
The WebHome is the solution for you, if you need several separate e-mail accounts (up to 20) or if you want to implement active content in your Internet presence. WebHome offers you CGI capability, programming in PHP and Perl and up to 5 mySQL databases. Read more...
You require AVS light when you need several separate e-mail accounts, when you want to have the option to install certificates for secure SSL connections or several databases or when you need more storage capacity than is offered by WebHome. Read more...
When you have a greater desire or need for security, scalability and performance. The AVS pro server is a virtual LINUX platform which demonstrates only subtle differences as compared to a physical platform. Read more...
When your needs and desires exceed the performance of a virtual server, then deLink offers you a ready-for-use configured server. Read more...
The server system Managed HA Server from deLink will be the right solution, if you need a high sophisticated server system with high performance and permanent availibility. The server system consists of 2 managed servers. Read more...
All access to your web site hosted by deLink are logged containing detailed data. Evaluation of these logs utilising appropriate tools provide you with all the information you need for targeting optimisation of your Internet presence.
  • You can install your own appropriate tools.
    Since all web hosting products from deLink support cgi scripts, PERL, etc. you can install almost any commercial statistics-evaluation application. Statistics programs may require adapting configuration. System familiarisation can be helpful
  • deLink offers you ready-for-use installation of adapted statistics packages.
    The installation includes adaptation, password protection and automatic updates occurring at regular intervals.
  • Pre-installed Web-Statistics Package AWSTATS on deLink Hosting Platforms.
    Comprehensive information is stored concerning hits, visits, referrers and history. User-friendly navigation from page to page showing depicted results. Tooltips containing clarifying explanations on individual items. Attractive graphics. To AWStats Homepage...
The Hosting package AVS pro offers you an ideal platform for this purpose. Here you can find comprehensive information for setting up and applying an independent data exchange capability.
Here you can find comprehensive information on the subject of data backup on CD / DVD.
Backups can occur...
  • once
  • monthly
  • quarterly
  • as needed (by request)
Backups of all files can be carried out...
  • on your web site
  • from your log directories
  • from your mail directories
  • from your databases
Costs: Per CD / DVD 29,- € including added-value tax, handling and shipping
In case your web site requires more than one CD / DVD, each further CD / DVD 29,- € including added-value tax
Order: Simply send your order by e-mail to support@delink.de. Please, specify whether backup data is to be unpacked or packed as ZIP archive.
Here you can find comprehensive information for setting up and administering your own e-mail systems. Read more...

deLink - Domains, Hosting & Solutions

Hosting-FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier finden Sie eine Sammlung von Fragen und Antworten sowie ausführlichen Anleitungen in den Bereichen WebHosting, Mail-Administration, Zugriffe auf UNIX-Rechner, Datenaustausch und mehr. Wenn Sie weitere Fragen an uns haben, schicken Sie uns einfach eine Anfrage mit dem Support-Formular.

 

Mit einer Domain allein besitzen Sie lediglich einen Namen. Wenn Sie Ihre Domain bei deLink registrieren, können Sie ohne Zusatzpakete auch Email für Ihre Domain empfangen und verschicken. Wenn Sie eine Homepage oder Website für Ihre Domain einrichten wollen, brauchen Sie zusätzlich zur Domain ein Hosting-Paket.
Ein Cloud-Paket ist ideal für die Erstellung einfacher Websites. Wenn für Ihre Website 2 GB Plattenplatz, 10 Email-Accounts und 1 Datenbank genügen, ist das Cloud-Paket genau das richtige für Sie. Weitere Infos..
Ein WebHome ist dann für Sie geeignet, wenn Sie mehrere getrennte Email-Accounts (bis zu 20) benötigen oder aktive Inhalte auf Ihrer Internet-Präsenz realisieren wollen. Hierfür bietet Ihnen das WebHome CGI-Fähigkeit, Programmierung in PHP und Perl und bis zu 5 mySQL-Datenbanken. Weitere Infos..
Einen AVS light brauchen Sie, wenn Sie viele getrennte Email-Accounts benötigen, die Möglichkeit zum Installieren von Zertifikaten für sichere SSL-Verbindungen haben wollen, mehrere Datenbanken oder mehr Speicherplatz benötigen, als das WebHome bietet. Weitere Infos..
Wenn Sie erhöhte Ansprüche an Sicherheit, Umfang und Durchsatz stellen. Der AVS pro-Server ist eine virtuelle LINUX-Maschine, die Sie kaum von einer physikalischen unterscheiden können. Weitere Infos..
Wenn Ihre Ansprüche über die Leistung eines virtuellen Servers hinausgehen und wenn Sie die Prozessorleistung des Servers nicht mit anderen teilen wollen. Sie erhalten betriebsfertig konfigurierte Server mit abgestuften Leistungen. Weitere Infos...
Wenn Ihre Ansprüche hohe Performanz und permanente Verfügbarkeit sind, dann bietet deLink Ihnen mit dem Server-System Managed HA Server die richtige Lösung. Das Server-System besteht aus 2 Managed Servern. Weitere Infos...
Alle Zugriffe auf Ihre bei deLink gehostete Website werden detailliert protokolliert. Die Auswertung dieser Protokolle mit geeigneten Tools gibt Ihnen alle Informationen, die Sie für die gezielte Optimierung Ihrer Internetpräsenz brauchen.
  • Sie können selbst geeignete Tools installieren.
    Da alle WebHosting-Produkte von deLink cgi-Skripte, PERL etc. unterstützen, können Sie fast jede handelsübliche Statistikauswertung installieren. Dabei kann es erforderlich werden, die Konfiguration der Statistikprogramme anzupassen. Systemkenntnisse sind dabei von Vorteil.
  • deLink bietet Ihnen die betriebsfertige Installation von angepassten Statistikpaketen an.
    In der Installation sind Anpassung, passwortgeschützter Aufruf und regelmäßiger automatischer Update enthalten.
  • Vorinstallierte Webstatistik AWSTATS auf deLink Hostings.
    Ausführliche Informationen zu Hits, Visits, Referrers. Historie wird gespeichert. Gute Navigation innerhalb der einzelnen Seiten der Ergebnisdarstellung, Tooltips mit guten Erklärungen zu den einzelnen Punkten. Attraktive Grafik. Zur Homepage...
Das Hosting-Paket AVS pro bietet Ihnen hierfür die ideale Plattform. Hier finden Sie ausführliche Informationen zum Einrichten und Verwenden eines unabhängigen Datenaustauschbereichs.
Sie können den Inhalt Ihrer Website auf CD / DVD gesichert und zugeschickt bekommen.
Gesichert werden kann...
  • Einmalig
  • Monatlich
  • Vierteljährlich
  • Beliebig (auf Anfrage)
Gesichert werden können alle Dateien...
  • Ihrer Website
  • Ihrer Logfiles
  • Ihrer Mailboxen
  • Ihrer Datenbanken
Kosten: Pro CD / DVD 29,- € inkl. Mehrwertsteuer, Porto und Verpackung
Falls zum Sichern Ihrer Daten mehr als eine CD / DVD erforderlich ist, jede weitere CD / DVD 29,- € inkl. Mehrwertsteuer
Bestellung: Bestellen Sie einfach per Email an support@delink.de. Bitte geben Sie an, ob die Daten ungepackt oder als ZIP-Archiv gepackt gespeichert werden sollen.
Hier finden Sie ausführliche Informationen zum Aufbau und Verwaltung eigener Email-Systeme. Weitere Infos...